The 4-passenger carts go for $30/hour and up to $390/week. The 6-passenger carts go from $45/hour to $460/week, and the 8-passenger carts are $50/hour to $485/week.
Should you rent a golf cart on Anna Maria Island?
It is said when on the Island do what the Islanders do!
Although golf carts are not allowed on the beaches themselves, they are certainly the easiest way to explore Anna Maria Island’s seven miles of paradise. … Renting one of our four, six or eight passenger golf carts will eliminate the need for a rental car.
Can you have golf carts on Anna Maria Island?
Golf carts are totally street legal all over Anna Maria Island. These vehicles are considered LSVs, or Low-Speed Vehicles, which means they’re completely street legal as long as they’re being driven on roads with a speed limit of 35 mph or less. Luckily, that restriction covers the entire island!
How much does it cost to rent a golf cart in Florida?
In looking at some of the different golf cart rental agencies in the Destin area, the average rental rate falls right around $90 per day for a four passenger golf cart. Six passenger carts are on average around $108 per day.
How old do you have to be to drive a golf cart in Anna Maria Island?
As with any vehicle, there are a few restrictions when it comes to renting a golf cart. Anyone driving the golf cart must be aged 25 or over and have valid insurance as well as a driver’s license. At AMI Adventure Rentals, gas-powered golf carts must be picked up in person, while electric carts can be delivered.
Do you need a car in Anna Maria Island?
This island is truly a standout among all of Florida’s islands. The best thing about AMI is that you can get anywhere you want to go here without having to drive a car. Of course, cars are welcome on the island, but if you don’t want to drive yours or didn’t drive one in, to begin with, that’s okay!
Can you drive golf carts on the beach in Florida?
ordinances coincide with Florida Statute with the exception to beach driving. You must be 16 years of age and possess a valid driver’s license to drive a golf cart on Gulf County’s beaches designated for driving.
Where can I park my golf cart on Anna Maria Island?
You can go anywhere on Anna Maria Island! Since our carts are street legal you can drive through the cities of Anna Maria, Holmes Beach, and Bradenton Beach. Due to the high speeds you cannot go over any of the bridges. Our golf carts also can be parked in any parking spots and all beach accesses.
Can you drive golf carts on Holmes Beach?
Holmes Beach city code allows people to operate golf carts on any street with a speed limit of 25 mph or lower, as well as requires all golf cart and LSV drivers to possess a driver’s license. … “Something needs to be done about golf carts traveling our streets,” Deal said.
Can you drive golf carts on Siesta Key?
May I drive a golf cart on Siesta Key? Yes, golf carts with registered plates are permitted on roads with a speed limit at or below 35mph.
What does it cost to rent a golf cart in the villages?
$25/day, $125/week, $400/monthThese classic two passenger golf cars are great for a day on the golf course or grabbing dinner and a movie on the square. Available to rent by the day, week or month, so grab a friend and start exploring the town!
How much is a golf cart?
How Much is a Golf Cart? Depending on where you’re purchasing the golf cart, on average, they can cost anywhere between $7,000 and $9,000. If you’re thinking that’s a little too much to spend on a golf cart, you can always take the Used route.
Do golf carts hold their value?
The fact that a cart is a few years old doesn’t depreciate its value. … Although, like every consumer product, there will be differences in the cost of used and brand new products. However, such cost difference is an insignificant factor in the golf cart selection.
Can babies ride in golf carts?
Golf Cart Safety Tips
Never allow a baby or children under the age of 6 to ride in your golf cart. Do not allow drivers under the age of 16, or those who are untrained, to operate the cart. Make sure your golf cart is equipped with safety belts and all-wheel brakes.
Are golf carts street legal in Bradenton FL?
Golf carts are not required to be titled or registered and, therefore, are not required to be insured with PIP and PDL insurance coverage. Golf cart operators are not required to have a driver license; however, to operate a golf cart on designated public roadways, a person must be 14 years or older.
How old do you have to be to rent a golf cart in Florida?
In many states the minimum age is 13, but Florida law stipulates that golf cart drivers be at least 14 years old, although you don’t need a license.